How can a God seeking twenty something newly wed, soon to be mother, and student have anything to share about life, marriage, and faith that hasn’t been shared before? I ask myself the same thing all the time. Hence the slow progress of my blog to date. However, I feel like even in my immaturity God has plans to use the things I am learning at this very moment to speak to other women who are beginning to explore what it means to be a Godly wife and home maker. I can certainly attest to the fact that sometimes we learn the most astounding things from the most unlikely of sources. So hopefully, as I share the things I am walking through with you, you can in turn take something away from it in order to speak into the life of another woman. I believe God has entrusted us women with a huge responsibility; to be the help meets our husbands need, to create homes that are sanctuaries for our families and any who might visit, to lift up our fellow women, and to show the love of our God to anyone we may meet on a daily basis.

So please read my posts, learn with me, and share this with other women so we can all lift each other up and gain Godly perspective on the responsibilities we have been given.

